Turkish Visa

All travellers should be aware of the fact that depending on your passport you might be required to obtain a visa,  prior to entering Turkey. This is a very simple procedure that can be completed online.

You will not be needing a visa if you hold a passport from*:
Albania, Andorra, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, FYRO Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine

You will need to get a visa if you hold a passport from*:
Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Ireland, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Obtaining a visa is very simple and easy through the e-visa system 


*source: http://www.mfa.gov.tr/visa-information-for-foreigners.en.mfa